Social Problems Databases

Find Databases by Subject

ProQuest Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Social Problems, Crime, Sociology, Law, Criminal Law

The Criminology Collection supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, and legal and social implications, as well as law enforcement and security services. The collection includes the Criminal Justice Database, a full-text and index database supporting research on crime geared towards scholars and career criminal justice professionals. It also includes National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database, which indexes research on criminal justice. The collection includes further index and full-text coverage of scholarly journals along with correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs, and other relevant material for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, and related fields.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Social Problems, Crime, Sociology

Docuseek2 is the internet site where colleges, universities, and other educational institutions can discover, access, license, stream and share amongst their students, faculty and staff, the best documentary and social issues films and videos available.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Social Problems, Sociology

Digital collection of online texts and multimedia materials focused on global human rights violations and crimes.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, International Law, Political Science, Human Rights, Social Problems, Ethnic Relations

Independent Voices provides access to over 1,000 titles from magazines, journals, and newspapers drawn from alternative presses published in the 1960s-1980s. Starting with collections by feminists and the GI press, the collection will grow to include small literary magazines, underground newspapers, LGBT periodicals, the minority press (Latino, Black and Native American) and the extreme right-wing press.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Political Science, Social Problems, Sociology

The Oxford African American Studies Center is a comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, Ethnic Relations, Social Problems, Minorities, Sociology