Social Sciences Research Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Offers multidisciplinary information and provides the opportunity to search across 40 integrated databases sourced worldwide. Combining South African Studies and African Studies, NiPAD provides access to two million records with full-text links.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Health Services, World Politics, Social Sciences, Political Science, Social Sciences, Social Sciences Research, Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Sciences, International Relations, Social Sciences, History, Social Sciences, Economics

Gallup Analytics provides access to trended data for the U.S. back to the 1930's and a decade of data from more than 160 countries. It includes data sources from Gallup World Poll, Gallup Daily Tracking, and Gallup Brain.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Social Sciences Research, Public Opinion Polls, Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Sciences, Political Science

An easy-to-use web-based Geographic Information System (GIS), use Policy Map to create maps of the United States down to the Census block group in many cases. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Social Policy, Social Sciences, Political Science, Crime, Social Sciences, Policy Sciences, Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Sciences, Social Sciences Research, Social Sciences, Education

Polling the Nations is a comprehensive collection of public opinion material from the United States and abroad. It contains the full text of some 400,000 questions and responses on 4,500 topics going back to 1986.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Social Sciences Research, Public Opinion Polls

The iPOLL Databank from the Roper Center Public Opinion Research Archives focuses on national scope surveys and contains not only the complete question text and responses to half a million questions from as far back as 1935, but also information such as study abstracts, links to questionnaires, datasets and citation information where available.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Sociology, Public Opinion Polls, Social Sciences, Social Sciences Research, Social Sciences, Political Science