Statistics Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Provides up-to-the-minute news and prices from financial markets around the world. Offerings include 24-hour historical and 15-minute delayed securities pricing, news, data, and analysis on companies, markets and economies. Coverage includes equities, money markets, currencies, bonds, commodities, mortgage-backed securities, and derivatives.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Commerce, Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, Social Sciences, Economics, Statistics, Social Sciences, Management, Business

Current and historical data for China, including geospatial data/GIS and Census data. It provides easy access to the various statistical yearbooks published by the National Bureau of Statistics of China, comprehensive statistics, and Census data of economy and population at national, provincial, city, county, and even township levels.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Statistics, Social Sciences, Finance, Population Geography, Social Sciences, Demography

Fully searchable and downloadable compendium of statistics that includes over 37,000 data series on various topics. Allows users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Statistics, Social Sciences, History, Social Sciences, International Relations

A collection of high-impact, peer-reviewed journals in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.

Subjects: Science, Mathematics, Statistics, Social Sciences, Economics

Statista provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Statistics

The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. The online version includes monthly updates to tables, deep searching at the line-item level, powerful facets for narrowing search results, image and spreadsheet versions of all current and historical tables, along with links to provider sites.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Statistics, Social Sciences, Demography, Population Geography

Statistical Insight allows users to search summaries of statistical publications, then link to the full-text of selected publications. Statistical DataSets is a web-based tool that allows you to create easy-to-export charts, tables, and graphs from several million different data points. Data sources include government information like census data, as well as licensed data sets.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Demography, Population Geography, Social Sciences, Sociology, Statistics, Social Sciences, Economics