HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsTechnology Databases

Technology Databases

Online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology. Access to over 7,100 full text articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, biographies and Research Updates in science and technology. Updated daily.
Subject(s): Science, Technology
This database contains a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations and includes US patents back to 1971.
Subject(s): Engineering, Science, Technology
Provides bibliographic information and citations to articles in 1200 core science and engineering journals published in the Peoples Republic of China.
Subject(s): Science, Technology, Engineering
Compendex is the online version of Engineering Index. It covers all of the literature in engineering, but is particularly good for civil, mechanical, and chemical engineering. For standard access a password is not required. For enhanced service providing personalization, alerting, and search history, you will need to create an account with a password.
Subject(s): Science, Technology, Engineering
Multidisciplinary coverage of the world's conference literature in the Sciences.
Subject(s): Science, Technology
A resource for patent literature from 40 patent issuing authorities. Uses the ISI search interface and links forward in time to citing patents and backwards in time to cited patents. Coverage from some source patents begins in 1963.
Subject(s): Science, Technology, Social Sciences, Economics
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks on the topic of energy.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Science, Technology
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in media technology.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Sociology, Communication and Media, Science, Technology
The Emerging sources citation index on Web of science complements the Science citation index expanded, Social sciences citation index, and Arts & humanities citation index by providing earlier visibility for sources under evaluation. ESCI enables discovery of publications of regional importance and in emerging research fields.
Subject(s): Science, Technology, Social Sciences
The premier index for the engineering literature, EV provides citations for articles, conference proceedings, selected patents, and other materials dating back to the 1880s. Comprises Compendex and Inspec and includes Knovel-driven Equations and links to related Scopus records.
Subject(s): Science, Technology, Engineering
Produced by the Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (CRD), the Health Technology Assessment database brings together details on ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical, and economic implications of healthcare interventions). Many different types of research are included in the HTA database, including systematic reviews and ongoing and completed research based on trials, questionnaires and economic evaluations. In some cases there will be an overlap with systematic reviews in the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effect (DARE) database and economic evaluations in the National Health Service Economic Evaluation (NHS EED) database.
Subject(s): Science, Technology, Health Sciences, Medicine
This database integrates four bibliographiesthe Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology, the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine. The History of STM database includes citations for journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other related materials.
Subject(s): Science, Technology, Health Sciences, Social Sciences, History
Just over 300 full-text electronic books across 12 specialist disciplines, covering all key areas of engineering and technology.
Subject(s): Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Science, Computer Science, Technology
INSPEC is the leading database for the world's literature in physics, electrical and electronics engineering, computing, and information technology. It corresponds to the print publications Physics Abstracts, Electrical and Electronic Abstracts, and Computer and Control Abstracts.
Subject(s): Science, Physics, Technology, Computer Science, Engineering, Electrical Engineering
The Japan Science and Technology Information Aggregator, Electronic (J-STAGE) facilitates the digitization and dissemination of scholarly journals and research papers, in order to maintain and develop Japan's science and technology research at an international level.
Subject(s): Science, Technology
The KCI Korean Journal Database on the Web of Science lets researchers around the world discover new insights from research emanating from South Korea while making connections to the broader research landscape for a more complete global picture.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, History, Science, Technology, Economics, Engineering, Arts and Humanities
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 170 journals. Subjects include automation, cataloging, censorship, circulation procedures, classification, copyright legislation, government aid, library associations and conferences, library equipment and supplies, personnel administration, preservation of materials, and more. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Science, Technology, Sociology, Communication and Media
Indexing and abstracts of more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s for some publications.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Science, Technology, Sociology, Communication and Media
Includes titles in many subject areas, including the arts and humanities, social sciences, and certain areas of science and technology.
Subject(s): Science, Technology, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities
NTIS (The National Technical Information Service) is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest research sponsored by the United States and select foreign governments. This ProQuest database replicates records from the NTIS website. Content includes research reports, computer products, software, video cassettes, audio cassettes and more. The complete electronic file dates back to 1964.
Subject(s): Engineering, Science, Technology
OSA Publishing (Optical Society of America Publishing) provides access to a collection of peer-reviewed titles covering optics, photonics, and other aspects of the science of light.
Subject(s): Science, Physics, Technology
The Aerospace & High Technology Database provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. The database also covers technology development and applications in complementary and supporting fields such as chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications, and electronics. In addition to periodic literature, the database also includes coverage of reports issued by NASA, other U.S. government agencies, international institutions, universities, and private firms. This database provides comprehensive international coverage as well as numerous non-serial publications.
Subject(s): Science, Technology, Engineering
This collection provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Subject(s): Science, Technology, Engineering
In collaboration with the Scientific Electronic Library (eLibrary.RU), the Russian Science Citation Index on Web of Science enables discovery of new insights from Russian publications. It provides access to bibliographic information and citations to scholarly articles from Russian researchers in over 500 science, technology, medical, and education journals.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education, Health Sciences, Medicine, Science, Technology, Engineering
A database of approximately 2000 full text journal titles published by Elsevier covering the life, physical, medical, technical and social sciences.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Dentistry, Medicine, Veterinary Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Biological Sciences, Technology
This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on all aspects of theory, production and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology.
Subject(s): Science, Physics, Technology, Engineering, Electrical Engineering