Veterinary Medicine Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Covers the agriculture literature and related fields published in books, technical reports, journals, theses, patents, software, and audio-visual materials.

Subjects: Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Science, Agriculture, Forests and Forestry, Health Sciences, Diseases, Communicable Diseases, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine

The intent of this bibliography is to assist in identifying methods and procedures helpful in supporting the development, testing, application, and validation of alternatives to the use of vertebrates in biomedical research and toxicology testing. This bibliography is produced from MEDLINE database searches, performed and analyzed by subject experts from the Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program (TEHIP) of the Specialized Information Services Division (SIS) of the National Library of Medicine (NLM).

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine

Altweb, the Alternatives to Animal Testing Web Site, was created to serve as a gateway to alternatives news, information, and resources on the Internet and beyond.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine

Indexes papers in animal behavior from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology and applied ethology.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine

The FDA Approved Animal Drug Products (aka Green Book), is updated monthly by FDA's Center for Veterinary Medicine. The Generic Animal Drug and Patent Restoration act requires that each sponsor of an approved animal drug must submit to the FDA certain information regarding patents held for the animal drug or its method of use. The Act requires that this information, as well as a list of all animal drug products approved for safety and effectiveness, be made available to the public. This list must be updated monthly under the provisions of the Act.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine

Database with searching capabilities of animal taxonomic names with access to old zoological literature including all zoological taxa described between 1757 and 1764. Links to the digital editions of taxonomic literature including various editions of Linnæus. The project has various collaborators that may add information to the database. Service is provided by the Zoological Institute of the University of Göttingen, Germany.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Biology, Science, Agriculture, Science, Biological Sciences

Veterinary clinical studies conducted to investigate novel therapies or to collect samples or information to gain further understanding of a disease provide the best scientific evidence to guide the clinical care of animals, and oftentimes, people too. Search for studies relevant to a particular condition, provide health data or a sample from a normal animal.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine

Provides current access to international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Environmental Health, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Science, Agriculture, Science, Biological Sciences

Provides international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Forests and Forestry, Science, Agriculture, Science, Biological Sciences, Science, Environmental Sciences

Canary Database is a compilation of curated peer-reviewed research articles related to the use of animals as sentinels of human health hazards. This database contains information added by trained curators in addition to bibliographic records from MEDLINE and other well-known databases. The database includes studies of wildlife, companion, and livestock animals, where either the exposure or the health effect could be considered potentially relevant to human health.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine, Ecology, Science, Agriculture, Science, Environmental Sciences

Provides information about inherited disorders in dogs to owners and breeders, to facilitate the best management possible of these conditions.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine

FARAD is part of the Food Animal Residue Avoidance & Depletion Program. FARAD is supported by the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) and staffed by veterinary pharmacologists, toxicologists and food animal specialists from University of California-Davis, University of Florida, North Carolina State University, Virginia-Maryland and Kansas State University. FARAD provides open access to comprehensive up-to-date information and data resources for food animal drugs. FARAD provides science-based estimates of safe withdrawal intervals for food-producing animal species that have been treated with or exposed to drugs or other chemicals.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Science, Agriculture, Health Sciences, Nutrition

Search the Medline database, the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM) database of citations and abstracts to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine, through the use of the Ovid interface.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Dentistry, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Science, Biological Sciences

Search the Medline database, the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM) database of citations and abstracts to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine, through the use of the ProQuest interface.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Dentistry, Health Sciences, Medicine, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Science, Biological Sciences

Search the Medline database, the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM) database of citations and abstracts to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine, through the use of the Web of Science interface.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Dentistry, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Science, Biological Sciences

This PubMed link provides access to NCBI's databases with links out to articles licensed by Tufts. Its MEDLINE content contains over 11 million journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences. Full-text coverage of journals licensed or owned by Tufts is available via blue Tufts print and electronic icons on its Abstract display below each citation. Links to free full text and to Tufts' holdings appear to the right of the search results.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Health Sciences, Dentistry, Health Sciences, Diseases, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Science, Biological Sciences

Provides full-text access to 300+ journals published by John Wiley & Sons. Subjects covered include: Business, Finance & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Education, Engineering, Law, Life & Medical Science, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics and Psychology.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Dentistry, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Health Sciences, Diseases, Social Sciences, Science, Engineering