HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsVeterinary Medicine Databases

Veterinary Medicine Databases

Covers the agriculture literature and related fields published in books, technical reports, journals, theses, patents, software, and audio-visual materials.
Subject(s): Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
The AVMA is a not-for-profit association representing more than 86,500 veterinarians working in private and corporate practice, government, industry, academia, and uniformed services. The AVMA acts as a collective voice for its membership and for the profession.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine
Indexes papers in animal behavior from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology and applied ethology.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine
Search full text of Annual Reviews covering the biomedical, physical and social sciences, and economics.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Pharmacology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Environment and Public Health, Biomedical Engineering, Veterinary Medicine, Engineering, Social Sciences
Provides international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Nutritional Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Environmental Sciences
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in Veterinary Medicine.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine
Includes journal and conference papers, theses and dissertations, academic books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports and other scholarly literature from all broad areas of research. Contains full text links to a few of Tufts subscribed databases such as Pubmed and scholarly articles that are available anywhere across the web.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Dentistry, Veterinary Medicine, Nutritional Sciences, Science, Biological Sciences, Social Sciences, Public Health
A division of the Stanford University Libraries, HighWire Press hosts the largest repository of high impact, peer-reviewed content, with over 1195 journals and more than 5 million full text articles from over 140 scholarly publishers in Biological Sciences, Medical Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social Sciences.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Veterinary Medicine, Science, Biological Sciences, Social Sciences
IngentaConnect is a website that hosts scholarly books and journals from a range of different publishers. Millions of articles, chapters and reports are available for you to search across, and access to full text is available by pay-per-view or by subscription to individual publications.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Veterinary Medicine, Science, Social Sciences
International biomedical journal literature includes over 11 million journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences. This is the same MEDLINE database as available from PubMed but uses a more enhanced software.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Dentistry, Veterinary Medicine
MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) premier bibliographic database, covering biomedicine and life sciences topics vital to biomedical practitioners, educators, and researchers, such as bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, marine biology, and preclinical sciences.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Dentistry, Medicine, Veterinary Medicine
An aggregate of databases with access to full text journals and books providing information from the following fields: Medicine, Veterinary medicine, Nursing, Allied health and Dentistry.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Psychology, Science, Biological Sciences, Health Sciences, Nursing, Veterinary Medicine, Dentistry, Environment and Public Health, Medicine
This link provides access to NCBI's databases with links out to articles licensed by Tufts. Its MEDLINE contains over 11 million journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences. Full-text coverage of journals licensed or owned by Tufts is available via blue Tufts print and electronic icons on its Abstract display below each citation. Links to free full text and to Tufts' holdings appear to the right of the search results.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Dentistry, Veterinary Medicine, Nutritional Sciences, Science, Biological Sciences
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Dentistry, Veterinary Medicine, Nutritional Sciences, Science, Biological Sciences
A database of approximately 2000 full text journal titles published by Elsevier covering the life, physical, medical, technical and social sciences.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Dentistry, Medicine, Veterinary Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Biological Sciences, Technology
Provides full-text access to 300+ journals published by John Wiley & Sons. Subjects covered include: Business, Finance & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Education, Engineering, Law, Life & Medical Science, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics and Psychology.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Dentistry, Medicine, Veterinary Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Social Sciences, Engineering