World Politics Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Offers multidisciplinary information and provides the opportunity to search across 40 integrated databases sourced worldwide. Combining South African Studies and African Studies, NiPAD provides access to two million records with full-text links.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Health Services, World Politics, Social Sciences, Political Science, Social Sciences, Social Sciences Research, Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Sciences, International Relations, Social Sciences, History, Social Sciences, Economics

The Cross-National Time-Series (CNTS) Data Archive provides ranges of annual data from 1815 to the present for all countries for many variables.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Demography, World Politics, Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, History, Social Sciences, International Relations, Social Sciences, Political Science

Economist Intelligence Unit reports provides access to full-text of Country Reports, Country Profiles, Financial Services Reports and Country Commerce series, and Risk Briefing. All reports -except Risk Briefing- can be searched simultaneously.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Political Science, World Politics, Social Sciences, International Relations, International Economic Relations, Social Sciences, Economics, Business, Social Sciences, Finance, Social Sciences, Management

Europa World Plus is the online version of the most recent Europa World Year Book and the nine Regional Surveys of the World Africa South of the Sahara, Central and South-Eastern Europe, Eastern Europe, Russia and Central Asia, The Far East and Australia, The Middle East and North Africa, South American, Central America and the Caribbean, South Asia, the USA and Canada, and Western Europe. This reference work provides up-to-date background and statistical information on every country in the world.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Political Science, World Politics, Social Sciences, International Relations, International Cooperation, Social Sciences, Economics

This HeinOnline resource includes the publications of the American Society of International Law, Yearbooks from around the world, the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series, U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, International Law, Social Sciences, Political Science, World Politics, Social Sciences, International Relations

Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports presents translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals and government statements from nations around the globe. Includes Annexes from 1974-1996.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Political Science, World Politics, Social Sciences, International Relations, Social Sciences, History

Gale in Context: Global Issues focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news that are related to these broader issues, such as genocide in Darfur, product safety of Chinese imports, sectarian violence in Iraq, changing weather patterns across the globe, and disaster recovery in Indonesia and New Orleans.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, World Politics, Social Sciences, Political Science, Human Rights, Social Sciences, Political Science

Legal research collection of current and historical materials, including full-text law journals and texts; Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals; U.S. laws, regulations, cases and Congressional materials; international treaties and constitutions, foreign and comparative law materials, United Nations and League of Nations publications; and Jessup moot court information.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, International Law, Social Sciences, International Relations, World Politics, Social Sciences, Political Science

The Middle East and Africa Database (or MIDA) is a bibliographic and full-text database that provides area coverage (especially for political development, social development, foreign policy, economic development, investment, oil and petrochemicals, trade and technological industries) for the Middle East, North Africa, the Sahel and the Horn of Africa, Sub-Saharan Africa, and Arabs, Iranians, Turks and Africans worldwide, including in Europe and North and South America. This is the electronic version of Middle East, Abstracts & Index.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, International Economic Relations, Social Sciences, Economics, Industries, Social Sciences, Political Science, World Politics

World Politics Review provides news and analysis of critical global trends for policymakers, business people and academics.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Political Science, World Politics, Social Sciences, International Relations