All Subjects

Find Databases by Subject

ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts is the one database that assembles the findings from investigations on increased production of seafood, in the development of new therapeutic drugs, in the engineering of microbes that digest and remove environmental and marine pollutants and in launching myriad ventures having immense economic benefit.

Subjects: Science, Aquatic Sciences, Biology, Science, Biological Sciences, Science, Environmental Sciences

Provides access to abstracts and periodicals in aquatic science in full-text and image formats.

Subjects: Science, Aquatic Sciences

Information about primary source materials from U.S. manuscript repositories, with detailed indexes of manuscript and other special collections.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences

A database of archival collection descriptions: historical documents, personal papers, etc. held in thousands of libraries, museums, and archives.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences

Full-text database of the corpus of Latin literature produced in Celtic-speaking Europe from the period CE 400-1200. It contains more than 400 Latin works spanning the fields of theology, liturgy, computistics, grammar, hagiography, poetry and historiography, and including legal texts, charters, inscriptions, etc.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Classical Studies, Latin Literature

This collection enables students, educators, and researchers to thoroughly explore and make new connections in subjects such as LGBTQ history and activism, cultural studies, psychology, sociology, health, political science, policy studies, human rights, gender studies, and more. This unique fully-searchable collection brings together approximately 1.5 million pages of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. Rare and unique content from newsletters, papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other types of primary sources sheds light on the gay rights movement, activism, the HIV/AIDS crisis, and more.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Sciences, Political Science

Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.

Subjects: Archives, History, Social Sciences, International Relations, Social Sciences

AREAER Online provides direct access to the exchange rate and trade regimes data for all members of the International Monetary Fund that was used to create the yearly reports since 1999. The data can be searched across years, countries, and specific categories.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, Finance, Social Sciences, International Relations

This database contains texts in the printed Aristoteles Latinus series. Other corpora complete the database, whether editions that have already been published, or ones in preparation or unpublished, to produce the finished Aristoteles Latinus. This electronic edition provides an integrated database of all the medieval translations of Aristotle's work. The electronic database is not identical to the printed edition, as it omits the prefaces describing the manuscript tradition; nor does it include the apparatus of variant readings, the Greek-Latin comparative apparatus, or the bilingual indexes of the printed version.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Classical Studies, Latin Literature

Art and Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Architecture, Arts and Humanities, Art

Art Index Retrospective helps users find contemporary criticism of art at the time of its debut, track the body of work of an artist or movement, find artists interviews and other commentary, and much more.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Art, Arts and Humanities, Art History, Arts and Humanities, Architecture

A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts. This collection includes the specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design and Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts) and the International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on Western art history), together with a complementary collection of current full-text journals, Arts and Humanities Database.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Art, Arts and Humanities, Architecture

This database is the only specialist bibliography available for the study of modern and contemporary art. Covers all art forms, from painting, sculpture and photography to video, body art and graffiti. Full abstracts and indexing from the late 1960s onwards.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Art, Arts and Humanities, Art History

A full-text retrieval database of classical French writings. Users can create a dictionary and frequency count of words used in a text, trace origins of words or phrases back through the 17th century, etc. The database includes literary works, political tracts, philosophical writings, and technical treatises.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Philosophy, French Language and Literature, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Political Science

Image study website of the Tufts Department of Art & Art History.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Art, Arts and Humanities, Art History, Arts and Humanities, Art, Arts and Humanities, Art History

Provides author, subject and citation access to journal articles and book reviews in the arts and humanities. Part of Web of Science.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities

Arts & Humanities Database includes scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities

The Arts Premium Collection encompasses cross-searchable databases with thousands of journal titles. Subject areas include: Art, Design, Architecture, Humanities, Film/Screen Studies, Music, Performing Arts, and more. Coverage: 1864 - current.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Art, Arts and Humanities, Architecture, Arts and Humanities, Film, Arts and Humanities, Music

ARTstor is an image database of architecture, painting, photography, sculpture, decorative arts and design, and archaeological and anthropological objects--with associated catalog data--from many major collections. Users are able to register themselves via the tools in the ARTstor Library. Faculty who want the higher level of access that allows them to create folders to share Image Groups with students or colleagues need to upgrade their user accounts by selecting Instructor Privileges Manager from the Tools toolbar menu. When registering for Instructor Privileges, users will be prompted to obtain the required authorization code and password, available from the Tisch reference desk at 617-627-3460.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Art, Arts and Humanities, Art History, Arts and Humanities, Architecture

Open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics. Owned, operated and funded by Cornell University.

Subjects: Science, Physics, Biology, Science, Biological Sciences, Science, Computer Science, Engineering, Computer Engineering

Full text of all American Society of Civil Engineers journals, ebooks, standards, and conference proceedings, offering in-depth sources on civil and environmental engineering topics.

Subjects: Engineering, Civil Engineering

This database provides extensive coverage of research on aquatic organisms for scientists researching the world's living aquatic resources. Marine, freshwater and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, and legal, policy and socioeconomic issues. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Aquatic Sciences supplements ASFA with access to over a million indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature.

Subjects: Science, Aquatic Sciences, Science, Biological Sciences

This archive will enable students and scholars to examine a selection of records that constitute a political and social history of Western interaction with a number of Asian countries during the nineteenth century. Most of the manuscript collections in this archive consist of the British Foreign Office and United States consular and diplomatic records. These records were generally maintained in the local consular or diplomatic posts and reflect the day-to-day accounting of the activities of the indigenous populations and their national governments, the expansion of trade, and the exercise of extraterritorial rights and treaty provisions. In addition, a selection of missionary correspondence and journals has been included, as missionaries usually provided some of the earliest contact in various Asian locales with Western ideals.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary Studies, Asian Studies, Social Sciences, History, Diplomacy, Social Sciences, History

Asian Film Online is an online streaming video collection of more than 1,000 narrative feature films, documentaries, and shorts. The works explore a wide variety of cinematic styles and techniques relevant to the study of film, literature, and the visual and performing arts.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, Asian Studies, Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary Studies, Arts and Humanities, Film, Arts and Humanities, Drama

Full text of all American Society of Mechanical Engineers journals plus Applied Mechanics Reviews from 1990 forward. Also included are selected ASME titles from 1998, plus all published books from 2006 to the present including all 2010 print publications. You must click the Search eBooks box to include e-book content in your search.

Subjects: Engineering, Mechanical Engineering