All Subjects

Find Databases by Subject

BMJ Best Practice is a point-of-care database developed by the BMJ Evidence Centre. It draws on the latest evidence to offer step-by-step guidance on diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Clinical Medicine, Health Sciences, Diseases

BMJ Journals publish medical titles in specialist clinical areas, public health and evidence-based medicine.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health

BoardVitals offers over 1,000 high-quality review questions with detailed explanations for the National Board Dental Exam I and II. Exam I questions cover both the basic science and dental sections. Questions, answers and explanations are categorized by Human Anatomy, Embryology, Histology, Biochemistry, Physiology, Microbiology, Pathology, Dental Anatomy and Occlusion. Exam II questions include both discipline-based components and case based components and cover the areas of Radiology Images, Prophylactic Regimens, Pathology Pictures, and Medically Compromised Cases (such as diabetes). First time users must register with their Tufts email before using this database.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medical Education, Dental Education, Health Sciences, Dentistry

Fully indexes over 30,000 editorially selected books in the sciences.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Science, Arts and Humanities

This database offers full-page images from the Boston Globe from 2008 to three months ago. It provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, Social Sciences, Sociology

Searchable full-text and full-image issues of the Boston Globe (1872-1984). Includes Boston Daily Globe (1872-1922), Boston Daily Globe (1923-1927), Daily Boston Globe (1928-1960), and Boston Globe (1960-1984).

Subjects: Social Sciences, History

The Brennan Center is a nonpartisan law and policy institute that seeks to improve the systems of democracy and justice in the United States. The Center's work focuses on a wide range of issues, such as voting rights, campaign finance reform, racial justice in criminal law, and Constitutional protection in the fight against terrorism. This HeinOnline collection contains over 200 titles, its law and policy scholarship addresses many issues, is largely written by attorneys, and is extensively peer-reviewed by scholars and legal practitioners. Once a year, the Center publishes a book-length volume, Democracy and Justice: Collected Writings, which compiles excerpts from the year's shorter scholarship and includes new material for that publication.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law

A fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest article database, hundreds of articles not found in the print Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Tenth Edition), the Britannica Book of the Year and thousands of links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences

Britannica Image Quest is an online file of more than two million rights-cleared images from some 40 image collections. Complete metadata, which includes the source, copyright holder, caption, and keywords, is provided for every image.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences

This collection provides access to telegrams, correspondence, minutes, memoranda and confidential prints gathered in the India Office Military Department on Mesopotamia.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations

Complete runs of 48 newspapers specially selected to best represent 19th Century Britain: London's national and regional newspapers; those from established country or university towns as well as the new industrial centers of the Midlands; and from Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present in the collection.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, English Language and Literature, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature

Culled from the U.S. National Archives, this collection consists of correspondence and telegrams received and sent by the American consular post in Jerusalem. The topics covered by these records include the protection of interests of American citizens, foreign trade, shipping, and immigration. Includes significant material related to the British Mandate in Palestine.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Demography, Nationalism, Social Sciences, History, Cultural Relations, Social Sciences, International Relations, Sovereignty, Social Sciences, International Relations, Business, Social Sciences, Political Science, Social Sciences, Management

British Periodicals traces the development and growth of the periodical press in Britain from its origins in the seventeenth century through to the Victorian 'age of periodicals' and beyond. Topics covered in Collection I include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts and the social sciences. Topics in Collection II include literature, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences

The British Politics and Society archive of Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) is packed with primary source documentation that enhances a greater understanding and analysis of the development of urban centers and of the major restructuring of society that took place during the Industrial Revolution. The content selection rationale for British Politics and Society was to present materials that enable in-depth examination and analysis of the growing calls for political reform that were met with state resistance and marked a crisis of legitimacy for both the government and the reform movements themselves. Political issues and reform derive from economic, social, ideological, even psychological elements, none of which should be assessed in a vacuum. The documents in this archive consider these political issues in the form of personalities, events, and institutions.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, English Language and Literature, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature

British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture features a wide range of primary sources related to the arts in the Victorian era, from playbills and scripts to operas and complete scores. These rare documents, many of them never before available, were sourced from the British Library and other renowned institutions, and curated by experts in British arts history. This collection provides a detailed look at the state of the British art world with, for example, not only manuscripts and compositions, but also documents such as personal letters, annotated programs, meeting minutes, and financial records, offering scholars an unmatched glimpse into the inner workings of the arts world and life in Victorian Britain.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, English Language and Literature, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature

An Alexander Street collection for students and researchers, BroadwayHD includes access to premium performances of plays and musicals from the New York theatre scene.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Drama

Provides current access to international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Environmental Health, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Science, Agriculture, Science, Biological Sciences

Provides international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Forests and Forestry, Science, Agriculture, Science, Biological Sciences, Science, Environmental Sciences

The Cabells journal directory assists authors in their publication journey by providing an interactive, searchable database which covers 18 distinct academic disciplines from more than ten thousand international scholarly journals. Cabell's provides detailed information for the purpose of evaluating and selecting academic journals.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, Education, Social Sciences, Library Science, Social Sciences, Management, Social Sciences, Psychology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Health Sciences, Nursing, Science, Computer Science, Science, Mathematics

This database assembles pertinent information from wide-ranging sources, reflecting the multi-disciplinary nature of calcium research.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Science, Biological Sciences, Anatomy, Science, Chemistry, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences

The world repository of small molecule crystal structures.

Subjects: Science, Earth Sciences

Canary Database is a compilation of curated peer-reviewed research articles related to the use of animals as sentinels of human health hazards. This database contains information added by trained curators in addition to bibliographic records from MEDLINE and other well-known databases. The database includes studies of wildlife, companion, and livestock animals, where either the exposure or the health effect could be considered potentially relevant to human health.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine, Ecology, Science, Agriculture, Science, Environmental Sciences

Provides information about inherited disorders in dogs to owners and breeders, to facilitate the best management possible of these conditions.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine

The Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR) was founded in 1983 to enhance the quality of economic policy-making within Europe and beyond, by fostering high quality, policy-relevant economic research. Research by CEPR Research Fellows and Affiliates appears initially in the CEPR Discussion Paper series. These Discussion Papers are circulated widely to other specialists in the research and policy community so that the results of the research receive prompt and thorough professional scrutiny.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Economic Policy

This database is a comprehensive resource for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books and press releases.

Subjects: Engineering, Materials Science, Materials Science, Science, Physical Sciences